Jona Viray

Jona Viray



Jonalyn "Jona" Roxas Viray (born November 15, 1989[1] in Marikina City, Philippines[1]) is a Filipino singer and occasional actress[2] She is the first Pinoy Pop Superstar Grand winner. She is the former lead singer of trio girl-group La Diva, alongside with Maricris Garcia and Aicelle Santos who she shared success with following her career as a solo artist. The trio earned string of hits with their rendition of songs such I'm Yours, Angels Brought Me Here, Apologize, Stand up For Love and performed to sing the Philippine National Anthem at the Manny Pacquiao vs. Miguel Cotto boxing match in Las Vegas as well as singing the theme song of Philippine remake of the Mexican telenovela Rosalinda following their disbandment and her return as a solo artist. Again as a solo artist she released her single 'Help Me Get Over' which was awarded the 'Song of the Year' at the 6th PMPC Star Awards for Music.[3]
In February 2016, Viray has ended her decade of exclusivity with GMA and has transferred to ABS-CBN with changing her screen name to "Jona". On her first project in the Kapamilya Network, Jona sung "I Will Survive", the theme song of primetime drama series, We Will Survive.[4] Throughout her career as Lead vocalist for La Diva and as a solo artist, Jona has won an Awit Awards, Aliw Awards, PMPC Star Awards For Music and World Championship of Performing Arts. She is known for her belting technique, melismatic singing style and her ability to sing operatic arias and is quoted as "Soul Princess" by the Philippine media and critics. She also sang the second version of I'll Never Love This Way Again, the OST soundtrack of 2016 romantic-drama film, Barcelona: A Love Untold and was chosen to sing the 65th Miss Universe theme entitled "Confidently Beautiful".



Take It to Forever
Take It to Forever is a song by Jona, released on March 9, 2018.
Till the End of Time
Till the End of Time is a song by Jona, released on March 9, 2018.
Dahil Mahal Na Mahal Kita
Dahil Mahal Na Mahal Kita is a song by Jona, released on January 12, 2018.
Conscience XVII
Conscience XVII is an album by Jona, released on December 19, 2017.

Photos - Jona Viray259

Popular Albums3

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs7

Song Appearances & References2

Musical Groups1

Minor Film Appearances & References3

TV Shows38

Collaborators & Influencers7

Other Music-Related Relationships2


You May Also Be Interested In5


Spotify - Albums & Singles8


Spotify - Appears On8


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2


Affiliated Locations3

New Items