Slowdive are an English rock band that formed in Reading, Berkshire in 1989. The band consists of Rachel Goswell on vocals and guitar, Simon Scott on drums, Neil Halstead on vocals and guitar, Nick Chaplin on bass and Christian Savill on guitar. Several other drummers also briefly played with the band, including Adrian Sell, Neil Carter and Ian McCutcheon. Halstead is the band's primary songwriter.

Goswell and Halstead had known each other since early childhood in Reading, Berkshire. Scott left in 1994 and when Savill and Chaplin left the band soon after the release of Pygmalion, the remaining members renamed the band Mojave 3. Slowdive reunited in 2014.[1]

Their sound has been described as dream pop,[2][3][4] shoegazing,[5][6] indie rock[7] and ambient.[8]



Slowdive is the fourth studio album by English rock band Slowdive.
Sugar for the Pill
Sugar for the Pill is a song by musical group Slowdive, released on March 28, 2017.
Star Roving
Star Roving is a song by musical group Slowdive, released on January 13, 2017.
Souvlaki is the second studio album by the English rock band Slowdive.

Photos - Slowdive126

People Recently Photographed at Slowdive Events2

Popular Albums9

Popular Songs2

Song Appearances & References1

Minor Film Appearances & References2

Book References & Influences1

Collaborators & Influencers9

Other Music-Related Relationships5


You May Also Be Interested In8

Band Members3


Spotify - Albums & Singles9


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles4

Affiliated Locations3

New Items