The Avalanches

The Avalanches



The Avalanches are an Australian electronic music group, formed in Melbourne in 1997. They are known for their two studio albums, Since I Left You (2000) and Wildflower (2016), as well as their live and recorded DJ sets. Since I Left You was a critical and commercial success, receiving multiple awards, and has been considered both one of the best Australian albums of all time and best albums of the 2000s. It was followed in 2016 by Wildflower, which also received critical acclaim.

Their current lineup consists of just Robbie Chater and Tony Di Blasi with most of the original line-up leaving under acrimonious circumstances. James Dela Cruz rejoined the band briefly in 2015 but left the band again in 2016 following issues surrounding his employment contract with the group. He was used in promotional material for Wildflower but wasn't an official member at the time.



Because I'm Me
Because I'm Me is an album by musical group The Avalanches, released on February 23, 2018.
Because I'm Me
Because I'm Me is a song by musical group The Avalanches, released on February 23, 2018.
Wildflower is the second studio album recorded by Australian electronic music group the Avalanches.
Since I Left You
Since I Left You is the debut studio album by Australian electronic music group the Avalanches, released on 27 November 2000.

Photos - The Avalanches9

Popular Albums5

Album Appearances & References2

Popular Songs7

Song Appearances & References5

TV Shows1

Book References & Influences1

Collaborators & Influencers5

Other Music-Related Relationships4

Awards & Nominations1


You May Also Be Interested In32


Spotify - Albums & Singles9


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1


Affiliated Locations3

New Items