The Word Alive

The Word Alive



The Word Alive is an American metalcore band from Phoenix, Arizona, United States. Formed in 2008, the band is signed to Fearless Records.The band currently consists of vocalist Tyler "Tells" Smith, guitarist's Zack Hansen and Tony Pizzuti, bassist Ryan Daminson, and drummer Matt Horn. Their 2009 label debut, Empire reached No. 15 on the Top Heatseekers, meeting a great amount of positive acclaim upon its release in 2009. The following year, the group recorded and released their debut full-length album, Deceiver on August 31, 2010, which reached No. 97 on the Billboard 200 and 15 on Independent Albums.



Misery is a song by musical group The Word Alive, released on March 10, 2017.
Life Cycles
Life Cycles is the second studio album by American metalcore band The Word Alive.
Deceiver is the debut full-length album by metalcore band The Word Alive.
Real (stylized as REAL.) is the third studio album by American metalcore band The Word Alive.

Photos - The Word Alive111

Popular Albums5

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs9

Song Appearances & References2

Video Game References1

Collaborators & Influencers2

Other Music-Related Relationships13


Band Members3

You May Also Be Interested In21


Spotify - Albums & Singles19


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3

New Items